Board and Staff

Downtown Sioux Falls, Inc. Staff

Board of Directors - meets the 4th Tuesday of the month at 4pm

  • Ken Bashore, Vanguard Hospitality
  • Mary Dally, Thurman, Comes & Foley, LLC
  • Sheila Hazard, Southwestern Partners
  • Chris Hanmer, CH Patisserie
  • Angela Avila, Prairie Berry East Bank
  • Scott Schoenen, East Side Plaza
  • Vaney Hariri, Think 3D Solutions
  • Anita Wetsch, Lloyd Companies
  • Terri Schuver, Sticks and Steel
  • Nancy Savage, Child's Play Toys
  • Brenda Bethke, First PREMIER Bank

Board Officers

  • Kyle Raph, Co-op Architecture (Chair)
  • Terri Schuver, Sticks & Steel (Vice Chair)
  • Derek Ohme, The First National Bank in Sioux Falls (Treasurer)
  • Jessie Schmidt, Better Business Bureau (Secretary)
  • Tiffany Miller, Davenport, Evans, Hurwitz & Smith (Past Chair)

Committees and Meetings

Marketing Committee (monthly):
Establish downtown as the most desirable and vibrant destination in the region, by focusing on umbrella marketing for downtown; reviews sub-committee efforts (Promotions and Events).
Staff liaison: Marketing Director

Promotions Committee (Q1 – monthly, ad hoc thereafter):
Plans DTSF promotions 12-18 months out. Liaisons report to the Marketing Committee.
Staff liaison: Programs Coordinator

Events committees (ad hoc):
Plans DTSF events 12-18 months out. Liaisons report to the Marketing Committee.
Staff liaison: Events Manager

Membership Committee (monthly):
Engages members and provides support with membership drives. Creates membership engagement opportunities, such as mixers; welcomes new businesses to downtown; assists with membership enrollment; researches membership organizations.
Staff liaison: Vice President

Member Roundtable (monthly):
Grassroots, by and for business members to communicate current operating issues and provide B2B mentoring.
No staff liaison.

Placemaking Committee (quarterly, ad hoc):
Ensures downtown is clean, safe, beautiful, and engaging. Helps plan placemaking efforts using tactical urbanism. Spearheads capital improvement efforts. Focuses on public space, making sure it is safe, clean and beautiful.
Staff liaison: President

Parking Committee (quarterly, ad hoc):
Ensures downtown parking is convenient and accessible by coordinating efforts between business owners and the City.
Staff liaison: President

Finance Committee (quarterly):
Ensures the financial well being of DTSF. Reviews the annual budget, Retail Incubator applications, and financial reports.
Staff liaison: President

If you would like to offer your expertise on a Downtown Sioux Falls, Inc. committee or task force, please contact us at (605) 338-4009 or email